Contact
RESEARCH  •  EDUCATION  •  EVENTS  •  SERVICES  •  PRODUCTS
   
 
   
     
  Home > Research  
     
 

Informatization Group

The Group of Informatization guarantees the working and adequate utilization of the technologies of Informatics and Communications in the Institute of Animal Science, at the same time, it researches and develops applications of the Computers Sciences in the animal production.


Mission

Transform qualitatively the substancial processes of the Institute through the use of the Technologies of Informatics and Communications to attain an outstanding position in the informatization of the society and levels qualitatively higher of collaboration in the formation and training of the human resource.


Vision

Obtain leadership in the main research lines of informatics applied to Animal Science and guarantee the informatic services of th einstitution and the sorroundings to contribuye to the informatization of the Cuban society.


Research lines

  • Development of Software applying the Modelation and Simulation in the Feeding and Animal Nutrition.
  • Development of systems of Database management for the animal control and management.
  • Development of Multimedia systems applied to the teaching and transference of technologies in the Agricultural Sciences.
  • Connection to networks in enterprises of the agricultural branch.
  • Scientific and technical information related to Animal Science.
  • Agricultural Bioinformatics.

Projects

Branch Project of Science and technology "Agricultural Extension System". MINAG.

  • Proposition of incorporation, assimilation and use of Informatic technologies and Communications (TIC) in the Cuban Agricultural production, teaching and research (TICAC).
    Ing. Yorman Mirabal García

Researchers


Ing. Yorman Mirabal García - Head of group ymirabalg@ica.co.cu
Ing. Orestes Lima Córdova olima@ica.co.cu
Ing. Lemay Blanco González lblanco@ica.co.cu
Ing. Yumis Figueroa Suárez yumis@ica.co.cu
Ing. Ezequiel González Pupo epupo@ica.co.cu
Lic. Yanelis Vega Reyes yvega@ica.co.cu
Téc. José A. Díaz Pérez jangel@ica.co.cu
Téc. Germán Y. Hernández Delgado gyandy@ica.co.cu
Téc. Daúl D. Alonso Hernández tito@ica.co.cu
Téc. Adianet Giménez Cecilio acecilio@ica.co.cu
Téc. Isnel González Díaz isnel-gonzalez@ica.co.cu
 
     
   
2012 © INSTITUTE OF ANIMAL SCIENCE
Contact